thumb
thumb
thumb
All Reviews - 86 Results
Kecay 18091 Mount Adapter with Aperture Control!! (Nikon E - Sony F)
If, like me you have decided to make the switch to a mirror-less camera, there's a good chance it's a Sony. They are producing some really great cameras in their mirror-less range. And although Kecay are making lens adaptors for all makes and models of cameras, here we will look at the Nikon F-mount, 'DX' type lens to the Sony NEX/Alpha body ring. This adaptor is surprisingly good quality for the price tag. It's all metal design gives it a rock solid feel and it's appearance makes it look good between your lens and camera body. Even without instructions it is very straight forward to fit. There's a red dot to line up your lens and once clicked into place there is no movement at all! Then snap it to your camera body and it sits firmly there too. On the side of this adaptor there is a ring that will adjust the aperture manually. There is a small tab inside the ring adaptor that goes into your lens to control the aperture blades. Unfortunately there is no markings on the side of the ring to tell you what aperture you've set it to so you will have to guess. And the ring only has around 1cm of movement so it would be hard to set it at a certain aperture. This wont be a problem for most people though as just being able to use your old Nikon lenses without purchasing (expensive) Sony equivalents is enough make this a non-issue. The only other downside is the release lever to release the adaptor form the camera body is a triangle shaped peice of metal. This digs into your fingertip while pushing it in and so is a little uncomfortable. But it works and seems solid enough so... This adaptor isn't tiny though so it does add around an inch and a half to your lens length so be aware that your lenses will look huge with this adaptor fitted and probably won't fit in your camera bag so you might need to disconnect it while in transit, unless you have a large storage compartment in your bag. All in all I love it. I'm happy I bought it and would definitely recommend it to anyone with this lens/body combination.
Photography / Videography
Posted on 14/08/2018 at 06:43pm
8
1
thumb
Casio Collection Mens Watch AE-1200WHD-1AVEF
I love these retro watches! Not sure why. Maybe due to my childhood watching 80's and 90's movies where these watches were state of the art and very hi-tech in their design and function. Through the early 90's it was so cool to have a watch like this in school and if you had one, everyone wanted it! Well I couldn't resist this when I saw it. I ticks all the boxes of what I want in a watch. Easy to read screen. Awesome aluminium finish to the face and band of the watch. It just oozes Special Ops Agent or Spy! And speaking of spies... it was actually based on a Seiko watch worn by James Bond in one of the earlier Bond movies. I couldn't tell you which one as I'm not a fan, but as the Seiko models had been discontinued, Casio realised they could scratch the itch of the Bond fans by releasing this. And scratch it they did! The watch itself is larger than your normal Casio. It's large, square design with bezel-ed corners give it a very 80's computer tech feel. The screen is split into four different parts. One for the time, one for the world timezone display, and one for the seconds displayed as a 'radar' type panel. Lastly there is a thin horizontal panel at the top right hand side which will display any alarms you have set. The watch is easy enough to set up. I'm not going to go into the setup but it is set in the usual way you'd expect digital watches to be set up. Nothing difficult there. I had a nice quality feel to it and the band also feels strong. The band is aluminium in design and easy enough to remove/add links. The only thing I'm not too keen on is the bottom right hand button. This button changes the time display to the world time. And this button seems to easily get accidentally pressed by your wrist a lot and so when looking at the time you will find it has changed to a different country. It's not a massive deal as you can just press this button a few more times until it cycles back to the 'home' time. Just something that niggles me. Other than that I love this watch!! Well done CASIO!! Brand Name: Casio Model number: AE-1200WHD-1AVEF Model Year: 2012 Item Shape: Round Dial Window Material Type: Plastic Display Type: Digital Clasp Type: Buckle Case Material: plastica Case Diameter: 43 millimetres Case size: Small Case Thickness: 13 millimetres Band Material: Stainless Steel Band Length: Mens Standard Band Width: 18 millimetres Band Colour: Silver Dial Colour: LCD Bezel Material: plastic Special Features: stop watch, Multi Time Zone, countdown, multi alarm Weight: 50 Grams Movement: Digital Water Pressure Resistance: 10 bar
Jewellery / Watches
Posted on 08/08/2018 at 05:30pm
7
1
thumb
Favolcano Bluetooth Controller for Smartphones
Neat little gadget. This item i use daily in my works van. My steering wheel is too thick for the wheel clip due to me having a steering wheel cover on it BUT what i do instead is clip it to my indicator stick. Works a charm. I bought it in December 2017 and the battery lasted around 6-7 months but again I use it daily at work and I'm constantly skipping songs and adjusting volume with it so it's done well. I just changed the battery (July 2018). The device itself is very good quality. It is a nice mat plastic on the face of it and the buttons feel nice to press. Not like cheap buttons at all, they have a quality feel and hardly an audible click noise at all. The rim of it is light weight aluminium with tiny ridges going around it. It does come with a circular sticker that you can use to mount the device directly to your dash if you choose to not use the wheel clip. The clip is also of good quality and is very strong too so you wont brake it very easily. Also included is a small lanyard if you wanted to use that. Pairing it with my phone took a few minutes. But that could of been my phones fault. I think i had it too close to my phone. Once I moved it a bit further away my phone picked it up no problem. And in all fairness it never fails ot connect ot my phone either. As soon as I'm in range of it, I hold the play button on the device for around 3 seconds and it wakes it up and connects immediately. I'm very happy with it and rate it full stars and would recommend it to anyone.
Phones and Tablets
Posted on 16/07/2018 at 05:28pm
8
1
thumb
Wwoor Mens Quartz Watch
I'm not going to lie, this is a nice, smart looking watch. I bought the black faced one. It is well built and feels good quality. The buttons are a bit stiff but better than being to easily pressed. On the main face you have the analogue hands, including a 'seconds' hand. You also have three smaller 'faces'. Normally these would be for a chronograph function. But not with this watch. For some reason the designer decided against chronograph and went with a 'Day of the week' indicator, 'Date of the month' indicator and, strangest of all, a '24 hour' indicator. Now, I can see the need for a 'date of the month' indicator but I really don't see the need for the other two. As for the 'Day of the week' face, it has initials indicating what day it is (M for Monday etc). Do you really need this? Granted I do sometimes forget what day it is but it's usually when I first wake up in the morning and I don't wear my watch to bed in any case. The rest of the day I'm quite aware of what day it is. The '24 hour' face has 24 notches to tell you what hour of the day it is. Why? The main watch face shows you the time so if you really need to know the 'military' hour then you'd either already know how to convert it or you should learn. There is absolutely no need for a seperate face for this. Most watches would just print this info on the main clock face if they decided to include it. Rant over, or is it?... The 'Date of month' face. Terrible design! The notches are so close together it's practically impossible to see what it says. Why not just have it displayed in a window like other watches? Yes I know it's nice to be different, and I applaud that, I really do, but at least design it in a way that is practical and not pointless! I'm not going to go on and on about it (see video for a better look) so will just finish in saying it came in a nice box and it was easy to remove links. The catch is also good quality and doesn't undo by itself. Just a shame about the little faces in the dial.
Jewellery / Watches
Posted on 16/07/2018 at 05:24pm
8
1
thumb
Sony ICD UX560 Voice Recorder
Written review in progress. See video for details. For now, here are some specs: Built-in memory - 4 GB PC connectivity - yes Built-in microphone - stereo (s-mic) Recording format - linear pcm/MP3 Playback format - LPCM/MP3/aac/wma Maximum files (total) - 5000 files (including number of folder) Maximum files per folder - 199 Calendar search - yes LCD backlight - yes USB connection charging - yes Battery type (provided) - built-in lithium battery Scene select - yes Low-cut filter - yes Vor - yes Sync recording function - yes Recording monitor – yes Digital pitch control (speed control) - yes Noise cut - yes (clear voice) Graphic equaliser - yes A-B repeat - yes Easy search - yes Track mark - yes Erase - yes Protect - yes Divide - yes Move file - yes File copy - yes Folder name change (without using PC) - yes
Audio / Visual
Posted on 08/05/2018 at 09:25pm
8
1
thumb
Maze Alpha Smartphone 2.5ghz - 4gb Ram - Unbox And Quick Look
See video. Specifications: Model:Alpha Systerm:OS:Android 7. 0 CPU: Helio P25 Cores:1. 4GHz,2. 5GHz,Octa Core RAM: 4GB ROM: 64GB Extended: TF Card up to 256GB SIM Card Slot: Dual SIM,Dual Standby SIM Card Type: Dual Nano SIM Network: Band:MAZE Type: 4G Phablet Wireless Connectivity: 3G,4G,Bluetooth,GSM,WiFi WIFI: Yes,802. 11a/b/g/n/ac wireless internet Network type: FDD-LTE,GSM,WCDMA 2G:GSM 1800MHz,GSM 1900MHz,GSM 850MHz,GSM 900MHz 3G:3G: WCDMA B1 2100MHz,WCDMA B8 900MHz 4G LTE: FDD B1 2100MHz,FDD B20 800MHz,FDD B3 1800MHz,FDD B7 2600MHz,FDD B8 900MHz Camera: Camera Type: Triple cameras Front Camera:5MP Back Camera: 13MP + 5MP Camera Functions: Face Detection,HDR Touch Focus:Yes Auto Focus:Yes Display: Screen Type:Corning Gorilla Glass,IPS Screen Size:6. 0 inch Screen Resolution: 1920x1080(FHD) Battery: Battery Capacity(mAh):4000mAh Battery Type:Lithium-ion Polymer Battery,Non-removable Dimensio and Weight: Product Size:15. 98 x 8. 25 x 0. 81 cm / 6. 29 x 3. 25 x 0. 32 inches Package size: 18. 80 x 10. 40 x 5. 00 cm / 7. 4 x 4. 09 x 1. 97 inches Product weight: 0. 2250 kg Package weight: 0. 5400 kg Package Contents Cell Phone x 1 Power Adapter x 1 USB Cable x 1
Phones and Tablets
Posted on 15/04/2018 at 09:19pm
8
1
thumb
Scotch Tape 3 pack
It's not everyday I get excited about sticky tape! But these little beauties from Scotch are brilliant products! The quality is excellent. It's strong. But at the same time it is really easy to rip by hand! So you don't need a scissors at all while working with this tape. Awesome! I managed to wrap all my presents at xmas time with this stuff and still had loads left over for the coming year! Very user friendly tape that goes a long way and is easy to store and work with! Get some now before the Christmas season starts again!! By far the best tape I've ever used! Oh, and you can write on it too with a ballpoint pen! (see last picture above).
Office & Stationary
Posted on 16/10/2018 at 03:45pm
7
0
thumb
Viltrox VX 18M Professional Video Tripod
Viltrox isn't a name I heard before I found this tripod. But it's now a name I would trust in the future without hesitation! After a disastrous experience with a Neewer defected tripod, I thought I'd give Viltrox VX-18M a go. And I'm glad I did! I like that it comes bagged in a strong, padded soft carry case with handles. Inside are instructions, which you SHOULD read, and an Alan key packet. The set-up is easy as you would expect. The tilt/pan handle is separate from the tripod body at first so you must decide which side to mount it and then screw it in place. Then just mount your camera on the sliding plate and you're good to go. I love how this tripod's head is ALL METAL! The only plastic part is the tightening knob handles. The tilt and pans are fluid and smooth and the sturdiness of the legs are very impressive! I've already used this tripod on a short film and it performed awesomely. Shooting the movie involved having my full camera rig mounted with matte box, monitors, batteries etc all in all weighing around 10kg and it handled it all no problem. The feet are very impressive and original in design. They are made rubber and are flat and large to get the best grip on even the slipperiest surfaces like glossy tile finished floors! These rubber feet can even be removed (albeit a little difficult) to reveal the spike for use on grass or soft dirt surfaces outside. But there is not one but two spikes angled perfectly to make them more effective. For this price I would not even hesitate to purchase this tripod. It is vastly superior over similarly priced tripods by other companies. Order now, you wont be disappointing! Specs: Folded height : 900mm (36 in) Maximum height : 1880mm (74 in) Minimum height : 830mm (32.7 in) Bowl Size : 60mm (2.4 in) Tilt range : -75 Degree to +90 Degree Pan range : 360 Degree Maximum Load capacity : 12kg (26.4 lbs) Net weight : 3. 95kg (8.7 lbs) Versatile -75 Degree to +90 Degree tilt range, 360 Degree pan range Fluid damping head system for smooth rotate and tilt for recording A Built-in bubble level for horizontal position 14.6 inch long handle can be installed on the right or left of head for inching adjusting Dual-Lock for quick-release plate and the second safety locking pin prevents equipment from unexpected drop. Large quick release plate for better bearing of DV or cameras. The legs utilize large ergonomic lock adjustment knobs design for fast tripod height adjustment with strong locking. The metal mid-spreader makes the tripod more stable.
Photography / Videography
Posted on 08/03/2018 at 09:17pm
0
1
thumb
Fotowelt DSLR Camera Cage and 15mm Rails
Entirely made of hard anodized aluminum for durability Plenty 1/4″ mounting holes for attaching other accessories Coming with the 15mm rod for mounting follow focus, matte box Ideal for professional or amateur cameraman/filmmaker Note: This product is not suitable for Panasonic G3 GH4 and G5,D800 D810,D4/D4s,Canon 5D,5d2,5d3,7D
Photography / Videography
Posted on 10/01/2018 at 09:11pm
3
1
thumb
Boya BY-PVM1000 Shotgun Microphone
Durable ,lightweight and all aluminum alloy construction. With foam windshield&shock mount&3. 5mm adapter cable&fussy windscreen&portable bag for free. Broadcast-Quality Condenser Mic with extended length of 27. 8CM;Supercardioid polar pattern Designed especially for use with most Sony Nikon Canon Panasonic DSLR Cameras,DV and Camcorders. Excellent off-axis audio rejection. Popular choice among broadcast and film recording professionals, and also be used in ENG (News Gathering), sound design applications etc. Switchable low-cut filter. Minimizes wind and handling noise. Two step High Pass Filter (Flat/80Hz). 48V Phantom Power or 1. 5 AA battery.
Audio / Visual
Posted on 04/12/2017 at 09:08pm
6
1
thumb
thumb
thumb
thumb