thumb
thumb
thumb
All Reviews - 86 Results
Spacepilot Pro 3d Mouse By 3d Connexion
This product just oozes quality as soon as you hold it. Lovely contours that keeps this thing comfortable to use for hours. High quality plastic on the base unit and rubber on the controller joystick, with a shiny, piano-black type plastic on the top to give it a very stylish and smart appearance. So once the software is installed, which is easy, you're off! The device automatically recognizes the software that is active on the desktop. You can then open the software settings and adjust sensitivity and key bindings for that software very easily. I won't go through the whole process or all features in this review because I could go on forever. So I will stick to basic points here. I have done a video demonstrating this device though and the link will be at the end of this review. I use Blender 3d modeling program. For Blender users it has been said that you can't adjust settings for Blender within the SpacePilots software. This is wrong. Once Blender is open, minimize it and open SpacePilot's software. You can then adjust all settings as needed. It tells you which software settings you're adjusting at the top. If Blender is the most recent active software and is still open, it will say 'Blender' at the top. Some settings can also be adjusted within blender itself in user preferences under 'Input'. So to keep this short I seemed to have a small problem with mine as far as keeping the joystick still. It seemed that when I let go of the 3D mouse, my screen view would be moving constantly. Albeit very slowly. This is obviously not good and no matter what I did I couldn't get it to stop. The only way I could stop it was to disconnect it from my PC and then reconnect it. It would then be fine until I used the 3d mouse again. I ended up returning it for this reason as no modeler can work if their screen view is moving constantly. But I would hope this was just a faulty item as I haven't read anyone else mention this problem and so I will probably order another one soon :) Recommended? - YES! (if you can afford one. If not there are cheaper versions)
Computing
Posted on 13/11/2016 at 08:50pm
0
1
thumb
Nivea 5pc Regime Gift Set
NOTE: Th price has risen a lot but wit until christmas period and it should come down. I had is for £9. 99 so keep your eye out for the price drop!
Health and Beauty
Posted on 30/08/2018 at 08:48pm
0
1
thumb
Nivea Mens 3 Piece With Shower Bag
NOTE: The price seems to have gone up a lot since I bought this set. But wait until Christmas period and it should go down. I got this in the Lightning Deals for around £6. 25.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 08:43pm
0
1
thumb
Dove 3 Piece With Tool
NOTE: The price has gone up a lot but wait until christmas period for it to come down.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 08:41pm
0
1
thumb
Neo Refills For Parker Pens
I bought a pack of these a while ago and they lasted me round 3 years. I do use them everyday in work for paper work but I don't write reports so the amount of time they will last obviously depends on use. The refills are exactly the same as the parker ones. Only around 1mm difference in length. The blue plastic end is a slightly different shade of blue but otherwise they are the same. The ink flow is none other than beautiful! Much better than the parker ones themselves (from my experience). I will keep buying these as long as they're available. I actually just bought two Parker pens and first thing I did was take out the Parker inks and replace them with these! I have thrown the Parker ones in the bin. No offense Parker, but your ink flow isn't what it used to be Recommended? - YES
Office & Stationary
Posted on 30/08/2018 at 08:28pm
0
1
thumb
Pebble Ash Tray By Balvi
Very good quality ashtray. I wanted an ashtray that had a lid. The metal 'spinning' type ones get very messy and are a pain to clean. This design is much better and very easy to clean. Also it looks very stylish and tidy on your desk or wherever. The "heat-resistant melamine" casing is tough. I was concerned that as I never stub cigarettes out before dropping them in an ashtray, it would become warped or 'melted' in certain spots. But this isn't so. The casing has held it own and looks brand new even after 6 months use. The lid rotates around to cover the hole up and also does a great job of hiding the smell. Only once you re-open it do you start smelling the ash smell. Of course you can use scented ash ray stones inside if the smell of ash trays bothers you enough. All in all great product and I would recommend it to any smoker!
Miscellaneous
Posted on 30/08/2018 at 08:25pm
0
1
thumb
Fat Gripz Weight Training Aids
Great for working out and strengthening your fore arms! Due to the wide grip, you will use your fore arms a lot more when using dumb bells or bar bells. When you use these you notice the difference straight away and can feel the burn in your forearms! Great product although they are a bit expensive for two pieces of rubber.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 12/11/2016 at 10:43pm
0
1
thumb
Sony ECM-CS3 Tie Clip Microphone
This tie-clip mic has a definite advantage over others in that it has a stereo mic system. This means it has a microphone at each end of the main body (that's 2 mics in one!). The clip itself is rotatable by 360°, so it can be clipped horizontally to a pocket or just to a t-shirt. Or, if you rotate the clip, it can clip nicely to vertical items like your tie or shirt slit (where the buttons are). The audio is nice and clean sounding with no hiss or crackles. The lead is 1m long and has an L shape, 3.5mm plug at the end. Construction seems good with an aluminium body exterior and a strong black plastic clip. I've been using this now for around 10 months and love it! Picks up clear audio every time. Specs: Type: ECM (Electret condenser microphone) Plug: L–shaed gold plated Stereo mini-plug. Directivity: Omni-directional. Frquency Response: 50Hz – 15,000Hz. Cord Length: 1m. Dimentions: 11m x 32mm. Weight: 12g / 0. 42 oz (approx inc. Cord) Operating Temperature: 5°c – 35°c. Recommended? - YES!
Audio / Visual
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 10:36pm
8
1
thumb
Wilkinson Sword Quattro Titanium Precision Blade
Good product. See video for review / un-boxing.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 10:33pm
0
1
thumb
Curren M8083 Mens Silver Watch
A nice watch which looks good on the wrist and shines like the best of 'em! Keeps very accurate time which surprised me at this price. Even after a few months it was still within 1 minute accuracy! Very impressed. ----- Curren6 (M8083) Silver Belt/Black Face ------ Cheap as chips which is a plus as you aren't going to care too much if you damage it. I bought it to wear to work so does the job very well. Keeps good time. Haven't noticed any time loss yet anyway. (had around 5 weeks now). The two buttons are fake and so are the 3 small dials. All just for show but look nice. Setting the time is easy and quick. The only thing I don't like is the band. It is too rounded and shiny which makes it look cheap but then, it was, soo... It says on the back it is water resistant, but I wouldn't wear it in shower / rain / pool etc. Good strong clasp on bracelet so no worries of it falling off. Bracelet doesn't pinch your arm hair so always a bonus! Recommended? - at this price? Hell YES!
Jewellery / Watches
Posted on 10/08/2016 at 10:28pm
0
1
thumb
thumb
thumb
thumb