thumb
thumb
thumb
All Reviews - 91 Results
Pebble Ash Tray By Balvi
Very good quality ashtray. I wanted an ashtray that had a lid. The metal 'spinning' type ones get very messy and are a pain to clean. This design is much better and very easy to clean. Also it looks very stylish and tidy on your desk or wherever. The "heat-resistant melamine" casing is tough. I was concerned that as I never stub cigarettes out before dropping them in an ashtray, it would become warped or 'melted' in certain spots. But this isn't so. The casing has held it own and looks brand new even after 6 months use. The lid rotates around to cover the hole up and also does a great job of hiding the smell. Only once you re-open it do you start smelling the ash smell. Of course you can use scented ash ray stones inside if the smell of ash trays bothers you enough. All in all great product and I would recommend it to any smoker!
Miscellaneous
Posted on 30/08/2018 at 08:25pm
0
1
thumb
Fat Gripz Weight Training Aids
Great for working out and strengthening your fore arms! Due to the wide grip, you will use your fore arms a lot more when using dumb bells or bar bells. When you use these you notice the difference straight away and can feel the burn in your forearms! Great product although they are a bit expensive for two pieces of rubber.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 12/11/2016 at 10:43pm
0
1
thumb
Sony ECM-CS3 Tie Clip Microphone
This tie-clip mic has a definite advantage over others in that it has a stereo mic system. This means it has a microphone at each end of the main body (that's 2 mics in one!). The clip itself is rotatable by 360°, so it can be clipped horizontally to a pocket or just to a t-shirt. Or, if you rotate the clip, it can clip nicely to vertical items like your tie or shirt slit (where the buttons are). The audio is nice and clean sounding with no hiss or crackles. The lead is 1m long and has an L shape, 3.5mm plug at the end. Construction seems good with an aluminium body exterior and a strong black plastic clip. I've been using this now for around 10 months and love it! Picks up clear audio every time. Specs: Type: ECM (Electret condenser microphone) Plug: L–shaed gold plated Stereo mini-plug. Directivity: Omni-directional. Frquency Response: 50Hz – 15,000Hz. Cord Length: 1m. Dimentions: 11m x 32mm. Weight: 12g / 0. 42 oz (approx inc. Cord) Operating Temperature: 5°c – 35°c. Recommended? - YES!
Audio / Visual
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 10:36pm
8
1
thumb
Wilkinson Sword Quattro Titanium Precision Blade
Good product. See video for review / un-boxing.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 10:33pm
0
1
thumb
Curren M8083 Mens Silver Watch
A nice watch which looks good on the wrist and shines like the best of 'em! Keeps very accurate time which surprised me at this price. Even after a few months it was still within 1 minute accuracy! Very impressed. ----- Curren6 (M8083) Silver Belt/Black Face ------ Cheap as chips which is a plus as you aren't going to care too much if you damage it. I bought it to wear to work so does the job very well. Keeps good time. Haven't noticed any time loss yet anyway. (had around 5 weeks now). The two buttons are fake and so are the 3 small dials. All just for show but look nice. Setting the time is easy and quick. The only thing I don't like is the band. It is too rounded and shiny which makes it look cheap but then, it was, soo... It says on the back it is water resistant, but I wouldn't wear it in shower / rain / pool etc. Good strong clasp on bracelet so no worries of it falling off. Bracelet doesn't pinch your arm hair so always a bonus! Recommended? - at this price? Hell YES!
Jewellery / Watches
Posted on 10/08/2016 at 10:28pm
0
1
thumb
Skmei 1032 Mens Watch
Nice looking military style analogue watch with digital functions. The date is shown in the top screen with the time in digital non-24hr format in the bottom. The description says it has a 46mm diameter face. But I'm actually making it out at 47mm. The case depth is 14mm. There is a stopwatch with split time function. A backlight which illuminates the digital screens well. And also an alarm and chime functions. The outer ring is not 'turnable'. All the buttons on the watch are functional and are NOT just there for show. The band seems strong and so does the clasp which has a release button mechanism. The twister to set the time is difficult to pull out as there is nothing to grab onto unless you stick your finger nail around the back side of it. This is probably good though as you can be sure it will not accidentally come out and stop the time. There was a problem with mine though in that it would stop when the second hand was passing the 10 – 11 mark. This caused the watch to lose 23 hours in around a week. This is obviously not acceptable for any clock or watch to do and so I've returned it. That's not to say they will all do that but thought I'd mention it. Along with the watch came a link remover tool. This broke when using it as it was way too week and would bend when applying pressure. Not fit for purpose. Also there were two cable organisers which seem good quality but seem a little odd to supply with a watch. They are all rubber construction with a peal off sticky back to secure to a wall etc. All in all for the price you can get better watches than this. If you really like the design then give it a try. Otherwise go for something else as there are better watches with the same functionality for around this price. Recommended? Not really!
Jewellery / Watches
Posted on 01/08/2016 at 10:22pm
0
1
thumb
NaviForce NF-9024M Mens Watch - (Black and Red)
Ok so I've had a sudden obsession with watches. Especially cheap watches (don't know why). So I bought a few recently and this was one of them. Straight off that bat – I love the face design! This watch really does look as good in person as it does in the pictures. Most of the more expensive watches I've bought recently don't look as striking when seen in person. Their pictures have been enhanced and so you end up quite disappointed when you actually receive one. But that's gladly not the case with this one. The black and red go great together. And the whole look of the watch is a good mix between smart and military styling. The case is 16mm thick, which, at first seems a little thick, but you do get used to it after a day or two. In the description it says the diameter is 48mm. But to be honest I'm making it out at 46mm. Not a big difference but hey. So... The bracelet is lovely and strong and so is the clasp. I had to remove about 3 links but it was an ease to do with a link remover (available on amazon). The watch itself has a digital screen which shows the time (obviously) on the left screen and the seconds are ticking by on the right screen. Personally I would of preferred the date to be displayed on the right as this is more practical to me as I will never have the need to view the seconds of the day, but I often glance at my watch to view the date when filling in paperwork. To view the date you must hold down the top right button. You can set an alarm on this unit which will go off daily at the set time. To view the alarm hold down the bottom right button. Top left button will activate the back-light, which, is very clear and just plain nice looking! Doesn't look cheap. Bottom left button will change the mode from time to stop watch and allow you to set the alarm. The instructions are clear enough that you wont have any problems understanding. The only downsides: Case thickness. Would be lovely to see a slightly thinner case. Maybe 13mm tops. No Countdown Timer. A feature that is always handy and usually included with any digital watch. Delivery from China - Although I must say it was here within a week and a half so pretty good for the distance. The date should be displayed on the main screen so I can glance at it when needed. As it is now I have to hold down the top right button the see the date. By the time I've put my pen down, reached over with my right hand and pressed the button, I've already remembered the date. So this is no good. Otherwise: Great design - Stylish and looks more expensive than it is. Keeps great time - I've been wearing it a week or so and it hasn't lost any time at all. Seems to function very well. All in all a great buy and I would recommend to anyone looking for a stylish watch but doesn't want to spend too much money.
Jewellery / Watches
Posted on 21/07/2016 at 10:21pm
0
1
thumb
Vunteng Monopod VCT-288
I notice that the Vunteng version isn't available on Amazon at the moment but the Andoer one is. It's exactly the same and even has the same model number. The only difference is the branding. A great low cost piece of kit. See video!
Photography / Videography
Posted on 17/07/2016 at 10:12pm
0
1
thumb
TP Link Powerline AV500
This range extender from TP Link is a neat little package. If you have problems getting wifi all round your house then this could give a new breath of life into the 'dead spots' of your home. What's in the box? Essentially two plugs. One you plug in near your router. You then connect it to your router with the included ethernet cable (approx 1. 5m). You then plug the other plug into a different part of the house' mains. Then connect whatever you want to supply internet to (ps4, xbox, laptop) using the other supplied ethernet cable. Then you press the pair button on the plug connected to your router. Then press the pair button on the other plug and bobs your uncle! Within a few seconds and LED flickers you will have internet running through your electricity wiring in your house. Can't get simpler than that! Serves my ps4 and Fire TV box well in a 150 year old house that has had two extensions added over the years and has very think walls. Recommended? YES!
Computing
Posted on 04/04/2016 at 09:54pm
0
1
thumb
Tecknet L Gaming Mouse Pad - Black
Nicely packaged in a Tecknet branded hard envelope. The mouse mat is very smooth to ensure nice gliding movements of your mouse when gaming or working. The underside is all rubberised which does a great job of keeping the mat stationary. Stitching detail around the edging looks good quality and the Tecknet logo printed on the bottom right-hand corner looks very effective against the black silk-like material. All in all a very nice mouse mat that will hopefully stand the test of time. UPDATE: 29/08/2018 Still going strong and looking as new as the day I bought it!!
Computing
Posted on 24/02/2016 at 09:07pm
0
1
thumb
thumb
thumb
thumb