thumb
thumb
thumb
All Reviews - 95 Results
Nivea 5pc Regime Gift Set
NOTE: Th price has risen a lot but wit until christmas period and it should come down. I had is for £9. 99 so keep your eye out for the price drop!
Health and Beauty
Posted on 30/08/2018 at 08:48pm
0
1
thumb
Nivea Mens 3 Piece With Shower Bag
NOTE: The price seems to have gone up a lot since I bought this set. But wait until Christmas period and it should go down. I got this in the Lightning Deals for around £6. 25.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 08:43pm
0
1
thumb
Dove 3 Piece With Tool
NOTE: The price has gone up a lot but wait until christmas period for it to come down.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 08:41pm
0
1
thumb
Neo Refills For Parker Pens
I bought a pack of these a while ago and they lasted me round 3 years. I do use them everyday in work for paper work but I don't write reports so the amount of time they will last obviously depends on use. The refills are exactly the same as the parker ones. Only around 1mm difference in length. The blue plastic end is a slightly different shade of blue but otherwise they are the same. The ink flow is none other than beautiful! Much better than the parker ones themselves (from my experience). I will keep buying these as long as they're available. I actually just bought two Parker pens and first thing I did was take out the Parker inks and replace them with these! I have thrown the Parker ones in the bin. No offense Parker, but your ink flow isn't what it used to be Recommended? - YES
Office & Stationary
Posted on 30/08/2018 at 08:28pm
0
1
thumb
Pebble Ash Tray By Balvi
Very good quality ashtray. I wanted an ashtray that had a lid. The metal 'spinning' type ones get very messy and are a pain to clean. This design is much better and very easy to clean. Also it looks very stylish and tidy on your desk or wherever. The "heat-resistant melamine" casing is tough. I was concerned that as I never stub cigarettes out before dropping them in an ashtray, it would become warped or 'melted' in certain spots. But this isn't so. The casing has held it own and looks brand new even after 6 months use. The lid rotates around to cover the hole up and also does a great job of hiding the smell. Only once you re-open it do you start smelling the ash smell. Of course you can use scented ash ray stones inside if the smell of ash trays bothers you enough. All in all great product and I would recommend it to any smoker!
Miscellaneous
Posted on 30/08/2018 at 08:25pm
0
1
thumb
Fat Gripz Weight Training Aids
Great for working out and strengthening your fore arms! Due to the wide grip, you will use your fore arms a lot more when using dumb bells or bar bells. When you use these you notice the difference straight away and can feel the burn in your forearms! Great product although they are a bit expensive for two pieces of rubber.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 12/11/2016 at 10:43pm
0
1
thumb
Sony ECM-CS3 Tie Clip Microphone
This tie-clip mic has a definite advantage over others in that it has a stereo mic system. This means it has a microphone at each end of the main body (that's 2 mics in one!). The clip itself is rotatable by 360°, so it can be clipped horizontally to a pocket or just to a t-shirt. Or, if you rotate the clip, it can clip nicely to vertical items like your tie or shirt slit (where the buttons are). The audio is nice and clean sounding with no hiss or crackles. The lead is 1m long and has an L shape, 3.5mm plug at the end. Construction seems good with an aluminium body exterior and a strong black plastic clip. I've been using this now for around 10 months and love it! Picks up clear audio every time. Specs: Type: ECM (Electret condenser microphone) Plug: L–shaed gold plated Stereo mini-plug. Directivity: Omni-directional. Frquency Response: 50Hz – 15,000Hz. Cord Length: 1m. Dimentions: 11m x 32mm. Weight: 12g / 0. 42 oz (approx inc. Cord) Operating Temperature: 5°c – 35°c. Recommended? - YES!
Audio / Visual
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 10:36pm
8
1
thumb
Wilkinson Sword Quattro Titanium Precision Blade
Good product. See video for review / un-boxing.
Health and Beauty
Posted on 02/10/2016 at 10:33pm
0
1
thumb
Curren M8083 Mens Silver Watch
A nice watch which looks good on the wrist and shines like the best of 'em! Keeps very accurate time which surprised me at this price. Even after a few months it was still within 1 minute accuracy! Very impressed. ----- Curren6 (M8083) Silver Belt/Black Face ------ Cheap as chips which is a plus as you aren't going to care too much if you damage it. I bought it to wear to work so does the job very well. Keeps good time. Haven't noticed any time loss yet anyway. (had around 5 weeks now). The two buttons are fake and so are the 3 small dials. All just for show but look nice. Setting the time is easy and quick. The only thing I don't like is the band. It is too rounded and shiny which makes it look cheap but then, it was, soo... It says on the back it is water resistant, but I wouldn't wear it in shower / rain / pool etc. Good strong clasp on bracelet so no worries of it falling off. Bracelet doesn't pinch your arm hair so always a bonus! Recommended? - at this price? Hell YES!
Jewellery / Watches
Posted on 10/08/2016 at 10:28pm
0
1
thumb
Skmei 1032 Mens Watch
Nice looking military style analogue watch with digital functions. The date is shown in the top screen with the time in digital non-24hr format in the bottom. The description says it has a 46mm diameter face. But I'm actually making it out at 47mm. The case depth is 14mm. There is a stopwatch with split time function. A backlight which illuminates the digital screens well. And also an alarm and chime functions. The outer ring is not 'turnable'. All the buttons on the watch are functional and are NOT just there for show. The band seems strong and so does the clasp which has a release button mechanism. The twister to set the time is difficult to pull out as there is nothing to grab onto unless you stick your finger nail around the back side of it. This is probably good though as you can be sure it will not accidentally come out and stop the time. There was a problem with mine though in that it would stop when the second hand was passing the 10 – 11 mark. This caused the watch to lose 23 hours in around a week. This is obviously not acceptable for any clock or watch to do and so I've returned it. That's not to say they will all do that but thought I'd mention it. Along with the watch came a link remover tool. This broke when using it as it was way too week and would bend when applying pressure. Not fit for purpose. Also there were two cable organisers which seem good quality but seem a little odd to supply with a watch. They are all rubber construction with a peal off sticky back to secure to a wall etc. All in all for the price you can get better watches than this. If you really like the design then give it a try. Otherwise go for something else as there are better watches with the same functionality for around this price. Recommended? Not really!
Jewellery / Watches
Posted on 01/08/2016 at 10:22pm
0
1
thumb
thumb
thumb
thumb